Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies (No-Bake!)

Image

I’m excited to begin my new Friday segment “Friends Feeding Friends” !  This recipe comes from my friend Joao.  If you would like to post one in the future, please message me on my Live, Laugh, Cooking Facebook page.  If you have a blog, I will be sure to link the information over to your blog in my posting.

Image

Ingredients:

1/2 cup butter
2 cups sugar
1/2 cup milk
4 tablespoons cocoa
1/2 cup creamy peanut butter
2 teaspoons vanilla
3 -3 1/2 cups dry quick-cooking oats

Steps:

1. Add the first four ingredients into a pot.
2. Bring to a boil for 1 minute.
3. Remove from heat & add peanut butter into the hot mixture.  Stir until it is melted.
5. Next, add in vanilla.
6. Mix in the oats and drop by tablespoons onto wax paper.
7. Let cool until set.

*This recipe came from Food.com*
Happy Cooking Dear Food Bloggers & Happy Friday!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

